Free Virtual Global Education Conference 2011 @globaledcon

The Global Education Conference is a free virtual conference.

I missed the 2010 conference with 400 sessions, over 60 keynote speakers, and over 15,000 participant logins.  No problem though, it is still available online, everything was recorded, using the fantastic Elluminate technology (see http://www.elluminate.com)

The 2011 conference is scheduled on November 14 – 18. It is online and free. Participants, presenters, and partners sought. I really look forward to present and participate… It’s in my agenda already, and I already started to study the 2010 material.

What a great project, on one of the most important issues for a better future. Congratulations, Steve and Lucy, for this initiative.

400 sessions, over 60 keynote speakers, and over 15,000 participant logins
The 2011 Global Education Conference will be held November 14 – 18, online and free.  Sessions will take place in multiple time zones and multiple languages over the five days.  The 2010 Global Education Conference  had 15,028 unique logins and presentations from 62 countries.
The conference is a collaborative and world-wide community project designed to significantly increase opportunities for globally-connecting education activities.   Our goal is to help you make connections with other educators and students, and for this reason the conference is very inclusive and also is provides broad opportunities for participating and presenting.   We have expert presenters and keynote speakers, but we also encourage presenters who either have not presented before or have not presented in Elluminate.  

Read more at www.globaleducationconference.com

 
About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 14 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe.
This entry was posted in My thoughts and recent discoveries, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

