Peter Senge and @teamacademy commenting my post trough @ralflippold ‘s blog comment http://ow.ly/3ZzWh

Thanks a lot Ralf, you will never change, and you are such a faithfull friend. Always there, always first, when it is important.
Congratulations for being the first to react this time again.

But also many thanks for providing in your answer this link to the fabulous video of Peter Senge, made so appropriately at the occasion of the 15th anniversary of Team Academy, in Finland.

I must say, this video had gone out of my head. And yet I was there, for the tenth anniversary. I was part of the first international masterclass who completed that same day its year long “learning cycle”. We received our “diplomas” from the hands of the Finnish Miniuster of Education. 

We had followed this learning programm to acquire the skills, attitudes, mindsets, abilities, ways of being needed to become learning mentors (using the words of Peter Senge) to young people embarking on Team Entrepreneurship Education, the way it had been developed in Team Academy.

In visioning and listening to this video, in “re-discovering” it’s content, I must confess that everything that I wrote on my post was already there: hard to swallow to discover that  Peter sayd in 15 minutes almost everything, and more, of what I have been writting down.

Why is that? Why is our memory so short. I think I know some of the answers. This is not the place to reveal what my gut feeling says. It merits a dedicated post, later, after having checked and double-checked what all the bright minds have been thinking about this subject.

Again Ralf, thanks so much for drawing my attention, and the World’s, so appropriately, to this fundamental message.

Cheers to you,

And cheers to all of you also, my friends of Team Academy, in Finland and elsewhare, .

About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 14 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

