Flabbergasted! This IS Uncomfortable Knowledge: IMF ranking of advanced economies – America last position. What can be learned?

IMF ranks the “Advanced Economies”on various measures

The New York Times presents the results under the Title: American Shame

What happened to the superpower that leads the World since WW 2?

Facts: US ranks

Worst of the Worst on 4 Measures
Worst on 2 Measures
Average on 3 measures

Nowhere is the US ranked among the best

On 33 countries investigated, the US ends up in the Last Position

No Prejudice though: Empathy, Courage, Resolve instead. We are all in there together. Time for all of us to WAKE UP! We’ve to co-create the future all together, and not only the “advanced economies”, so we’ll have to work with with everyone.  Let’s be humble. Let’s make sure that wherever in the World they come from:

a) All voices have access to the co-creation process
b) All voices are responsive to one another

LET’s TAKE THIS AS A VERY SEVERE WARNING, PLEASE

See my blog entry http://ow.ly/440c1

See this Amp at http://amplify.com/u/brudq

About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 17 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe. I am now fully engaged alongside Gunter Pauli in the http://www.zeri.org and the @myblueeconomy Networks as CEO of ZERI.EU vzw (Non for Profit association)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

