The Networked Student : Education for the 21rst Century Self-Determined, Autonomous, Self-Organised, Networked,

I strongly recommend to take 5 min to view the video presentation hereafter. It explains in the most creative way what kind of breakthrough progress is possible today in the field of Education.

I thank Howard Rheingold for having drawn my attention on this video. It is part of my preparation work for attending his “Mind Amplifier Orientation Course” starting to-morrow.

I’m so enthusuastic to have been accepted as one of the guinny-pigs for this experimental course. In the hands of people like Howard, who are passionated about upgrading education to the tune of the possibilities made possible by combining the most recent scientific, technological and human discoveries, being a guinny-pis is a honor.

For info see http://socialmediaclassroom.com/host/mindamplifier/

Amplify’d from www.youtube.com


Networked Student

wdrexler
|

Nov 26, 2008

|

138 likes, 5 dislikes

The Networked Student was inspired by CCK08, a Connectivism course offered by George Siemens and Stephen Downes during fall 2008. It depicts an actual project completed by Wendy Drexler’s high school students. The Networked Student concept map was inspired by Alec Couros’ Networked Teacher. I hope that teachers will use it to help their colleagues, parents, and students understand networked learning in the 21st century.

Anyone is free to use this video for educational purposes. You may download, translate, or use as part of another presentation. Please share.

Read more at www.youtube.com

 
About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 17 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe. I am now fully engaged alongside Gunter Pauli in the http://www.zeri.org and the @myblueeconomy Networks as CEO of ZERI.EU vzw (Non for Profit association)
This entry was posted in My thoughts and recent discoveries, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

