HOWARD RHEINGOLD embarks on a MIND AMPLIFICATION course. Nothing less than that. I’m one of his proud guinny-pigs.

MIND AMPLIFICATION! Nothing less than that.

It’s Howard Rheingold who launches a new program, with as title “Mind Amplification Orientation Course. It is still experimental, and I’ve been accepted as a guinny-pig…What an honor, what a possibility for me…

What a possibility for the World: Indeed does not Einstein say:

“The intractable problems of our time will not been solved at the same level of thinking with which they have been created in the first place”.

Did not Robert Kegan find out that the human mental meaning making machine (is this the mind?) has not evolved to a level that allows it to “stay tuned” to the increasing complexity of our World? See http://ow.ly/45kyB

Did not Carol Dweck find out that there are people with a fixed mindset (that disallow them to learn and grow) and people with what she call a learning mindset, who evolve their whole lives, by exploring, trying, taking risks, and transforming failure as a trigger to learn. See http://ow.ly/45kA8

Did not Mark Taylor conclude that we Humans need a reinvention of the divine, incarnated in the eternal restlessness of becoming, to make life in this World infinitively valuable, risking a faith that embraces uncertainty and insecurity as a condition of creative emergence? See http://ow.ly/45kEQ

Finally, did not the Finnish philosopher Esa Saarinen, with his companion, engineer, Raïmo Hämäläinen, plead for removing all barriers our society puts in the way for us, humans, to express our fullest potential of what they call our inborn “Systems Intelligence”: our endowed capacity to actively engage with the interaction rich systems of our daily lives. See http://ow.ly/45kIl

I’m so enthusiastic about Howard’s to combine technology (in the sense described by Brian Arthur: see http://ow.ly/45lkl) with/ as part of new possibilities of human evolution.

It is a more than interested and actively participating guinny-pig that Howard has recruited in his experimental course.

I needed to amplify my mind, and I hope this course will be the beginning of a continuous “Mind Amplifying Process” for me, but I hope not only for me, but for all humans, and for humankind.

Indeed, as is indicated above, upgrading education, from cradle to grave, seems one of the very big (root-striking?) challenges facing us humans, if we want our progeny to keep living, let alone provide all with the possibility of living our Humanity in symbiosis with each other and with our World.

“There are a thousand hacking at the branches of evil to one who is striking at the root.” Walden Henry David Thoreau

For more info on the course follow: http://ow.ly/45lhE

About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 14 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe.
This entry was posted in My thoughts and recent discoveries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

