Monsanto in Mexico | Court rules against the Gene Giant in Yucatán

by Devon G. Peña – Environmental and Food Justice, 24 July 2014 Source: http://ejfood.blogspot.it/2014/07/monsanto-in-mexico-court-rules-against.html Mexican judge bans planting of GMO soy CROP SEEN AS THREAT TO HONEY BEE COLONIES According to reports appearing in the Mexican print media, a federal district court judge in Yucatán yesterday overturned a permit issued to Monsanto, the U.S.-based multinational corporation that is a leading purveyor of genetically modified crops (GMOs). …Read More »

Source: seedfreedom.in

One more sign of changing time

Reminds me meeting Marschall Ganz in a Bill Moyers Interview…

Fascinating man, and fascinating story.

Bought the book : Why Sometimes David Wins…It does indeed,

Reminds me also of Arnold Toynbee, in his life work "A Study of History". He studied the development and decay of civilizations… which I read passionately very many years ago.

" He argues that the breakdown of civilizations is not caused by loss of control over the physical environment, over the human environment, or by attacks from outside. Rather, it comes from the deterioration of the "Creative Minority," which eventually ceases to be creative and degenerates into merely a "Dominant Minority" (who forces the majority to obey without meriting obedience). He argues that creative minorities deteriorate due to a worship of their "former self," by which they become prideful, and fail adequately to address the next challenge they face." (Source wikipedia)

I should re-read it now.

Is it not indeed  envisageable that (paraphrasing Edgar Morin): The whirlwind of creative activities, the multitude of local initiatives that are observed on every continent, in every nation, and that are directed towards economic, or social, or political, or cognitive; or educational, or ethical, or live enforcing regeneration, following multiple pathways may be  starting to combine to chart a new course, to alter and dissolve the one we are following (our current civilization?), leading us to the yet still invisible and inconceivable Metamorphosis ( one or more new civilizations?).

And would Ganz’s and Toynbee’s and Morin’s ideas not also apply to all these dominant companies, firmly protecting their vested Interests, blocking all innovation, …

Is their breakdown not also written in history’s evolution…

I do believe it is… I do believe it is going on… I do believe it is inevitable…

See on Scoop.itThe future of food health and agriculture

About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 14 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

