Despite Industry Opposition, Scientists Report Formaldehyde Causes Cancer

While an industry group tried to confuse

Source: ecowatch.com

Again and again, and more and more, it appears that corporate interests succeed in convincing scientists to defend indefensible causes… This is no science anymore, it is advocacy,

 

But can you conduct advocacy, disguised as scientists, when public health is at stake.

 

Where to draw the line between acceptable behavior and criminal behavior?

Indeed, how to qualify willfully putting health of populations at stake in the name of partisan corporate interests ? Or do I miss something?

 

Unless I do, I have to conclude there is something fundamentally flawed in our society.

 

As .Henry David Thoreau said:

" There are a thousand hacking at the branches of evil to one who is striking at the root."

Are we aware of the root cause?I believe we are?Why are we not striking?Because the root cause has enslaved us…Who planted this root cause?…

See on Scoop.itThe future of food health and agriculture

About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 17 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe. I am now fully engaged alongside Gunter Pauli in the http://www.zeri.org and the @myblueeconomy Networks as CEO of ZERI.EU vzw (Non for Profit association)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

