How ‘Google Science’ could transform academic publishing (Wired UK)

Google is allegedly working on a free, open access platform for the research, collaboration and publishing of peer-reviewed scientific journals

Source: www.wired.co.uk

Google has the potential to not only  transform academic publishing, but to transform science…

The start should be to read Capra and Luisi’s book, "The Systems View of Life", published in 2014 at Cambridge University Press see here .
http://www.cambridge.org/us/academic/subjects/life-sciences/genomics-bioinformatics-and-systems-biology/systems-view-life-unifying-vision

By perceiving, thinking and acting according to new values and ethics, you provide humans  with the possibility to build and nurture a diversity of sustainable communities, living in peace, designed in such a way that the Human activities DO NOT interfere (anymore) with nature’s inherent ability to sustain life…

Google is well placed to take on such a challenge, and it would do GOOD

 

 

 

See on Scoop.itThe future of food health and agriculture

About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 14 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

