What even Apes tell us

In his article: Don’t Cry Over Dead Trade Agreements Professor Dani Rodrik pleads convincingly (I quote):

 

End of October I congratulated the Walloon government to oppose the CETA agreement betrween Canada and the European Union. only to disci-over, a day after my post, that they had given in to the powerful forces who had lobbied in favour of the  big treaties CETA, TPP, TTIP. Or was it a game they had been playing to draw attention and popularity, or otherwise gain advantages on other fronts?

Yesterday my post was about ‘how to get out of the mess we are in”

Professor Dani Rodrick and George Montbiot all go in a direction we at ZERI believe in: subsidiarity

In a nutschell, what does ZERI believe in:

  1. We are faced with major World challenges
  2. These challenges, if unresolved, will inevitably lead to major geo-political (or other) crisis, since all is linked to all.
  3. Resolving them can lead to Ensuring World Peace for generations to come.
  4. We believe that Ensuring World Peace can only be achieved if we secure to all the people throughout the World a decent life, starting with ensuring that their basic needs are met
  5. The existing (global economic, financial, institutional, geo-political, education and many other… ) systems have shown their incapacity to achieve this.
  6. We believe that change can only come from focusing on ensuring that the basic needs of all are met in local territories, with what is locally available (inclusive finance): we call this the Blue economy

This will enable a new consciousness can start to evolve (autopoïetically) throughout the world – it happened with apes, so why would it not with Humans

(look at this video) about what Apes are telling us…

Source: Don’t Cry Over Dead Trade Agreements

About charlesvanderhaegen

I am a grandfather of an immensely inspiring family, thanks to the most incredible wife. To satisfy my family's needs, I was for 30 years business entrepreneur, roller coasting between success and failure. 17 years ago I was forced to stop and reflect. I dug into theory and discovered the World out there, that my involvement in Business had kept hidden to me. I feared that I will not escape remaining amidst my trans-disciplinary quest forever, bouncing back and forth from action to theory, always puzzled by Europe's apparent incapacity to free itself from its Institutional/Technological Lock-ins. My horizon opened up when Gunter Pauly, my intimate friend of 35 years, asked me to join him and take charge ZERI's development in Europe. I am now fully engaged alongside Gunter Pauli in the http://www.zeri.org and the @myblueeconomy Networks as CEO of ZERI.EU vzw (Non for Profit association)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

